After a small break

Its going to be 10 days since I posted last and it seems to be long. I have been literally doing nothing and hence nothing much to post (though I have been reading a lot).

Tomorrow am leaving for a day’s trip to Coimbatore, participating in a workshop at PSG Tech. on FOSS. I will be joined by Aanjhan and Bharathi. I plan to talk on “GUI Development with Glade3” (as Bharathi wants to talk on Qt Designer) and Collaborative development tools. Then we also plan to have a Panel discussion to end the week long things, organized by NRCFOSS. The audience are limited to 15 staff members from CSE|IT|EEE|ECE branches and 15-20 ME students.

This time am not blessed with luxury of traveling in train, as I was a bit lethargic in booking the tickets due to personal uncertainties and hence have ended up with traveling in the bus on both ways. The ticket cost, am afraid, is more than what would have been in an A/C chaircar (A/C Sleeper Volvo to CBE is 530 INR). This is going to trouble my back, even though I have booked only in A/C Sleeper Volvo bus. God save this poor soul 😦

Leave a Reply

