The Silk Clouds

Went out to catch some fresh air this morning and looked at the skies to find out how thick the rain clouds were. What I expected was presence dark clouds, instead there was this white cloud, as white as silk. It was like some one had gone over the skies and dumped a huge lump of silk over there. The some one may be mother nature 😉

Will I leave such a sight ?! Ran back, got my Digicam and took a few snaps of it. It would have been great if I had some green around, instead of concrete structures. Anyway, here is one of the snaps, which I felt was better than the others.

The Silk Cloud

There is one good news to add on. I have recieved a lot of appreciation for this picture, thanks a lot for every one who spoke back to me about this. One of my friends Mrugesh Karnik ,aka floyd_n_milan as people in #linux-india knows, has ideas to make a sketch of this drawing. Its going to be either a pencil sketch or an oil painting. Hope to see it soon and its the main reason I went for a Creative Common License for this picture.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License.

–>

3 thoughts on “The Silk Clouds

Leave a Reply

